UNI UAS (Drone) Advisory Team Members

The committee reviews, assesses, approves and provides guidance and restrictions for UAS.

  • A faculty chairperson designated as responsible for the overall safety of UAS operations under the University’s Certificate of Waiver or Authorization issued by the Federal Aviation Administration
  • University Safety Officer/Director of Risk Management
    • Michael Hager
  • Chief of Police/Director of Public Safety
    • Helen M Haire
      Chief of Police/Director Public Safety, Public Safety
      (319) 273-2712
  • Representative from University Relations
    • Sean O'Neal
      Multimedia Coordinator, University Relations
  • Representative from Information Technology
    • Richard D Seeley
      Director, IT-Educational Technology & Media Services
  • Representative from Computer Science
  • Representative from Geography
  • Representative from Business and Community Services
    • Bart Schmitz
      Program Associate - John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center